Jewtastic Staff

Spielberg Gets DeMille Award

Written by Jewtastic Staff. Posted in Film

Spielberg Gets DeMille Award

Published on November 15, 2007 with No Comments

Steven Spielberg will become the first director to claim the coveted Cecil B. DeMille Award this century when he claims the prize at the 65th Annual Golden Globe Awards.

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association will honour Spielberg at the event on 13 January.

The Cecil B. DeMille Award is usually handed to actors and actresses for their “outstanding contribution to the entertainment field.”

Spielberg was named the 2008 recipient at a Wednesday morning press conference hosted by actor Josh Brolin.

The six-time Golden Globe winner and 12-time nominee will join Warren Beatty, Anthony Hopkins, Robin Williams, Michael Douglas, Gene Hackman, Harrison Ford, Al Pacino and Barbra Streisand as the recipients of the honour since 2000.

Nominations for the 65th Annual Golden Globe Awards will be announced on 13 December.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Share this Article

About Jewtastic Staff

Jewtastic Staff

Browse Archived Articles by

facebook comments:

No Comments

There are currently no comments on Spielberg Gets DeMille Award. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment